The Wholesome Direct returns with news on Coffee Talk, PuffPals and Moomins

Moomins

What do cats, frogs, birds, witches and snow-white Finnish teddy bears have in common? That’s right! They are all healthy, a kind of game genre that has flourished in recent years. Wholesome games are all about prioritizing fun, friendship and relaxation – and they’ll all be in the next Wholesome Direct.

The Wholesome Direct is a showcase much like a Nintendo Direct, but with a focus on those wholesome games – Past Wholesome Directs included games like garden story, Bear and breakfastand Whoaso there is a wide range of game genres.

The Wholesome Games team has just announced that their next Direct has launched Saturday, June 11 at 9:30 a.m. PT (12:30 p.m. ET, 5:30 p.m. BST, 6:30 p.m. CEST), and will feature a huge selection of nearly 100 indie games, including:

…and apparently, “tons of fun surprises”, too. Hopefully that includes them all coming to Switch!

What are you hoping to see at Wholesome Direct? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Comment